He is a developer, and this is pretty difficult as his work relies on the computer. I can totally understand difficulty as I am an IT person as well who live by the Internet and computers. I do agree with his point: At night, I definitely mixed both professional work and entertainment together. That’s the reason he tried to use less of the computer to boost his productivity when he faces with a computer. The results are quite good: Have you ever tried to work less and you actually accomplished more? Share your experience with us! By working less I also found that I was more refreshed and willing to work the next day. The anticipation of the things I got to work on was much higher. AND, I was able to plan more the night before about what I was going to do the following day. With the combination of meticulous planning and anticipation of what I “got” to do the next day, work was tons more enjoyable. The 5 Day PM Computer Fast: Why I Got More Done In Less Time – [LifeDev]

Get More Done In Less Time by Reducing Your Work Time  - 10