You’ve done your homework–a short story set in your Minecraft world–and it’s due today. You copy the document over to your thumb drive ready to print off at school. You triple check to make sure the file is on your memory stick before heading off to school:

As expected, everything is where it should be. But when you get to school…

…the file has disappeared. The good news is that just because you cannot see the file, doesn’t mean that the information isn’t still there somewhere. This guide will show you how to use Kroll Ontrack EasyRecovery Home to recover lost files from your thumb drive. Before going any further, you will need:

Your USB drive. A PC or Mac on which to work. A copy of Kroll Ontrack EasyRecovery Home data recovery tool–you can download a free trial copy from the Kroll Ontrack website.

The file recovery process will take about 30 minutes depending on how ‘big’ your thumb drive is. And that is pretty much it. A new window will pop up showing you the desktop and a copy of your deleted file.

Now you can print out the document, email it to your teacher, or copy it back onto your USB drive. Hopefully all before the deadline expires! Featured photo credit: PublicDomainPictures via pixabay.com

Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 6Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 76Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 89Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 78Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 67Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 23Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 43Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 43Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 81Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 26Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 86Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 7Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 91Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 4Help  I Deleted My Homework  How to Recover Lost Files Quickly - 39