Were you planning to avoid an existential crisis brought on by sloth today? Well then, this is awkward… An anonymous illustrator has created a collection named Slothida Sloth on Tumblr which features a wonderful sloth named Slothida. Slothida is a modern sloth obsessed with her phone, and of course, sleep. On her about page, the illustrator states: Sure, Slothida may seem like a simple or even silly animation, but many believe she was created to poke fun at our technology-centered society and lifestyles. She takes selfies, lives for ‘likes,’ and spends a lot of her time on the internet; just like a lot of us do. I enjoy sleeping, tumbling, stuffing my face with food, and doing whatever I want. ” – Slothida Sloth  Are there any similarities between Slothida and yourself? I know I can name a few dozen.

  Images: Slothida Sloth Featured photo credit: Slothida Sloth via slothilda.tumblr.com

Here s A Sloth That Will Make You Question Your Tech Obsessed Lifestyle - 26