Ok, let me start by telling you we’ll talk about caffeine (I know that’s so simple), but we’ll also discuss about adenosine, receptors, and neurons. Add to those, we’re also chatting about the Reticular Activation System, and the dopamine pathways that are related to addictions. So it’s not simple, actually. Now, you have reason to stick around. While you’re digesting all that, let me boldly declare–your caffeine cravings aren’t all that bad. You’ll see why after sampling this post. Also, it explains why you perk up when you sip kaffa (coffee). And it isn’t just me and my persuasive pen. Science do back me up. Warmer Upper is known as the most popular stimulant; but the thing is, does it really stimulate the brain? A study says–nope, coffee doesn’t. Hit the video to know why. Thanks to PHD tv for the coolest animated video. Featured photo credit: How Coffee Affects Your Brain/PHD comics.com/tv via youtube.com