Why? Because I think it’s the most empowering, passionate, kick-ass way to live your life as an adult. And I think unschooling is the best way to give them the foundations of what they need to be entrepreneurs. Don’t get me wrong: you can be an awesome entrepreneur even if you go to school. Lots of us have done it. But I think unschooling has some advantages, if you do it right. Why? Those are all key skills for an entrepreneur. Imagine if you grew up practicing those skills! Now, not everyone has the same experience at school, and you can learn a lot of these things in school too. But my experience wasn’t a great one, when I was in school. I got bored with learning, didn’t like learning what other people thought I should learn, didn’t like doing what someone else told me, but also learned that it was too scary to do something on my own and I should follow the crowd. That’s the worst thing you can learn if you want to eventually start your own business. I had to unlearn all of that, as an adult. I didn’t do that until I was in my 30s. I’m kinda jealous of my kids, actually! Why Unschooling is the Best Incubator for Young Entrepreneurs | UNSCHOOLERY by Leo Babauta